GSO Test

Latest News

Show list Show Grid
  • Friday 15 December 2023 Christmas Newsletter 2023 Christmas is now upon us so what better way to get into the festive spirit than reading our Christmas Newsletter?
  • Friday 8 December 2023 Christmas Lunch - Dec 2023 This year the whole school came together to enjoy our annual Christmas lunch with all the trimmings, cooked by our amazing school caterers, Laura and Penny. It was delicious (as always) so a big thank you from all of the staff and students!
  • Wednesday 6 December 2023 Christmas Sing-a-long - Dec 2023 Our Secondary Department performed their annual festive music event where each class performed a christmas song to a packed audience of parents and carers.
  • Monday 4 December 2023 Christmas Grotto - Dec 2023 We were lucky enough to have a special visit from Santa, his elves and some of his animal helpers! All of the students got to meet him and receive a special gift-wrapped present.
  • Tuesday 28 November 2023 Sleep Workshop
  • Wednesday 22 November 2023 Singing Hands - Nov 2023 We were delighted to welcome 'Singing Hands' Suzanne and Tracy to Portesbery to help us celebrate our 50th birthday and Makaton friendly status. They performed 4 concerts throughout the day, with nursery rhymes and action songs for our younger pupils to the latest pop hits for our older students. As you can see from the photos a fantastic time was had by all!
  • Friday 17 November 2023 Children in Need - Nov 2023 Post 16 organised a fun-packed afternoon to raise funds for Children in Need. Pupils were invited to dress in something spotty and then had a choice of activities including making Pudsey lollipops and a disco. Lots of fun was had by all and £68.57 was raised for this worthy cause. Thank you for your support!
  • Tuesday 31 October 2023 Halloween Pumpkins - Oct 2023 As part of our Halloween activities, Post-16 created a pumpkin patch for classes to visit, pick and pay for their pumpkins, and then decorate them. As you can see lots of fun was had by all! Congratulations to Ash class who won the pumpkin competition!
  • Friday 20 October 2023 October Newsletter 2023 Our first newsletter of this academic year is now ready to read. Click on the link below to discover what we have been getting up to in the first half of the Autumn term.
  • Friday 21 July 2023 Summer Newsletter 2023
  • Wednesday 19 July 2023 Portesbery Variety Show 2023 This year we held our first Variety Show where students were invited to show off the singing, dancing and acting skills.
  • Thursday 13 July 2023 BBQ and Presentation Evening 2023 Our annual BBQ and Presentation Evening celebrates our pupils' achievements during the academic year.
  • Wednesday 12 July 2023 Secondary Sports Day 2023 There was lots of fun and games at this year's Secondary Sports Day.
  • Tuesday 11 July 2023 Primary Sports Day 2023 The sun was shining for this year's Primary Sports Day.
  • Sunday 25 June 2023 Portesbery's 50th Birthday Celebration In June we celebrated the school's 50th Birthday with a party and Summer Fayre.
  • Friday 26 May 2023 May Newsletter 2023
  • Tuesday 11 April 2023 Farewell to Kirsty Hodge
  • Monday 3 April 2023 Easter Newsletter 2023
  • Monday 20 March 2023 World Book Day 2023 We had a great start to our Book Week! Everyone was invited to dress up as a character from one of their favourite story books, and our Primary and Secondary departments enjoyed showing off their costumes to their friends!
  • Wednesday 8 March 2023 Adaptive Clothing for Kids Adaptive, Sensory-kind Clothing for Kids
  • Tuesday 14 February 2023 February Newsletter 2023 Our half-termly newsletter is ready to view online.
  • Monday 19 December 2022 Staff Nativity - 'The Gold Star Inn'
  • Friday 16 December 2022 Christmas Newsletter 2022
  • Wednesday 14 December 2022 Christmas at Portesbery We've had lots of festive fun during the run-up to Christmas, including our whole-school Christmas lunch, our annual Reindeer Run and a special visit from Father Christmas!
  • Monday 21 November 2022 World Cup Fun! Chestnut Class became 'The Chestnut Arms 'Fanzone' and the England v Iran game was on the big screen for all to enjoy! Staff and students enjoyed a variety of soft drinks along with crisps, sausage rolls and Scampi Fries while cheering on the England team. The atmosphere was electric!
  • Friday 18 November 2022 Children in Need - November 2022 We had lots of fun in aid of Children in Need and raised an impressive £171.22
  • Wednesday 2 November 2022 Day of the Dead celebrations - November 2022 The thumbnail has been assigned to the news item, and for convenience also added to the body here:.
  • Friday 21 October 2022 October Newsletter
  • Wednesday 12 October 2022 Miller's Ark Farm visit Portesbery - October 2022 The thumbnail has been assigned to the news item, and for convenience also added to the body here:.
  • Friday 22 July 2022 Summer Newsletter Our end of year newsletter is ready to view, and it's packed full of information, advice, photos and achievements that our students have made during the Summer term.
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed

This page is awaiting content.